- What is a fanlisting?

A fanlisting is a place for all fans of a particular show, movie, actor/actress, singer, etc. to come together and build the biggest listing of people from all around the world who are fans of that subject.







Kill Hannah is an alternative rock band from Chicago, Illinois, currently signed to Atlantic Records.


Kill Hannah was formed by singer-songwriter Mat Devine in 1994. Between 1996 and 2003, Kill Hannah self-released eight LPs, singles and EPs independently -- All of which quickly sold out of multiple pressings.

The ex-girlfriend of lead singer, Mat Devine, is the band's namesake. The two met at Illinois State University in Normal, Illinois, during Mat's single semester there. According to Devine, "it was a really bizarre, brief relationship." At the time, Mat was singing and playing guitar in a band called "In a Jar UK". After the fallout with Hannah, Mat printed up stickers to place on "In a Jar UK" 7" records bearing the name "Kill Hannah". Several hundred un-stickered versions are known to exist, with approximately 20 bearing the Kill Hannah sticker.

Kill Hannah recorded their Atlantic Records debut For Never & Ever in Los Angeles in the winter of 2003 with producer Sean Beavan (No Doubt, Marilyn Manson, Nine Inch Nails) and mixer Tim Palmer (U2, The Cure, Tears for Fears, HIM). The album was mostly re-recorded versions of back-catalog songs and numbers that had been performed live for about a year prior. The band shot video for the song "Unwanted" but decided not to release it until 2006 as an Internet-only clip.

Through much of 2003 through 2007, Kill Hannah toured separately with Chevelle, HIM, Papa Roach and The Sounds, while also opening for Evanescence, Jane's Addiction, Everclear, Eve 6, The All-American Rejects, Fuel, P.O.D., The Distillers, Story of the Year, Three Days Grace, Alien Ant Farm, The Buzzcocks, Andrew W.K., Trapt, 30 Seconds to Mars,Mindless Self Indulgence, Flyleaf, as well as six headlining tours. Kill Hannah is believed to have played more shows at Chicago's famed Metro venue than any other single band, and they play a yearly Christmas show in there titled "New Heart For X-Mas." Currently they are touring with Velvet Revolver and Alice in Chains.

The single "Kennedy" debuted at #2 on modern rock radio, was performed on "Last Call with Carson Daly", and featured on such hit television shows as Jack & Bobby, One Tree Hill, and North Shore.

Kill Hannah signed with Atlantic Records in late 2002, while being managed by Steve Hutton, Kid Rock's former manager. Kill Hannah has since parted company with Hutton.

The band released their second album, "Until There's Nothing Left of Us" for Atlantic Records, on August 1st 2006.

On the advertisement for the show Stargate-Atlantis and Stargate-SG1, the song Believer is used for the two show's previews on the Sci-Fi channel.

Former Members

  • Garrett Hammond (drums)

  • James Connelly (drums)

  • Allen Morgenstern (bass, co-wrote three songs)

  • Daniel Weinberg (drums, deceased)

  • Isaac Bender (guitar, keyboards)

  • Kerry Finerty(lead guitar/backing vocals, co-wrote three songs)

  • Joe Babiak, touring drummer

Kerry Finerty's Early Contributions

Kerry Finerty quit Certain Distant Suns (then signed to major-backed independent record label Giant Records (a subsidiary of Warner Music Group that folded in 2001 ) and joined Kill Hannah as lead guitarist. Around this time she began dating Mat Devine, the founder of the band.

Finerty is credited with co-writing four published Kill Hannah songs; Future #1 (with Devine), Nerve Gas (with Devine), New Medicine (with Devine and Howard Beno), Trains So Loud (with Devine).

Other Activities

In addition to the band, various members have also initiated other projects. Mat Devine founded "Chicago Suicide Club". Chicago Suicide Club is a lifestyle brand dedicated to art, fashion and events. As part of the Chicago underground music scene, Chicago Suicide Club has produced DJ events and after show parties with Shiny Toy Guns, Jared Leto of 30 Seconds to Mars, Peaches, Ladytron, Paul Barker of Ministry, The Sounds, Buzz McCoy of My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult, Assassins, Combichrist, Marky Ramone of The Ramones, and VNV Nation.

Bass player Greg Corner is a deejay and co-founder of Chicago's Dark Wave Disco, a monthly dance party that has featured Tommie Sunshine, Steve Aoki, Carlos D. of Interpol, Uffie, Lady Sovereign, Junior Sanchez, The Faint, The MisShapes, Go!Motion, Blake Miller of Moving Units, Adam 12 of She Wants Revenge, and The Sounds. It has also received national press in SPIN Magazine and URB Magazine as one of the hottest parties in America.



  1. The Beauty in Sinking Ships (1996)

  2. Here are the Young Moderns (1998)

  3. American Jet Set (January 9, 1999)

  4. For Never & Ever (October 14, 2003)

  5. The Curse of Kill Hannah (compilation of previously released material) (May, 2004)

  6. Until There's Nothing Left Of Us (August 01, 2006)


  1. Honestly Mistaken (recorded as "In a Jar UK") (1993)

  2. Hummingbirds The Size of Bullets (1996)

  3. Sleeping Like Electric Eels (1996)

  4. Lovesick (1997)

  5. Stunt Pilots (1998)

  6. Welcome to Chicago Motherfucker (2000)

  7. Unreleased Cuts 2000/2001 (2001)

  8. Kennedy (2002)

  9. Unwanted (2002)

  10. Lips Like Morphine (2006)


  1. Welcome to Chicago (December, 2005)

DJ Remixes

  1. Lips Like Morphine (Young Americans Remix)
  2. Lips Like Morphine (Young Americans Remix by Trax)
  3. Lips Like Morphine (Young Americans Remix - Extended)
  4. Lips Like Morphine (Assassins mix)
  5. Lips Like Morphine (Assassins Remix - Extended)
  6. Lips Like Morphine (Tommie Sunshine Remix)
  7. Lips Like Morphine (Tommie Sunshine Remix - 12 Inch)
  8. Lips Like Morphine (Tommie Sunshine Remix - Ambient)
  9. Lips Like Morphine (Junior Sanchez Remix)
  10. Lips Like Morphine (Danny Lohner Remix)
  1. Boys & Girls (Metrosexual Redux remix by Tommie Sunshine)
  2. Kennedy (The Boombox United Remix by Matt Skaggs)
  3. Kennedy (Andy Kubiszewski Remix)
  4. Kennedy (Derrick L. Carter's B.H.Q. Club Vocal remix)
  5. Unwanted (Andy Kubiszewski Remix)
  6. Fischerspooner - The 15th, featuring Kill Hannah. Remixed by Tommie Sunshine
  7. Kennedy (Hilton is the new Kennedy)




Kill Hannah.com Official KH site

Kill Hannah @ Myspace

KH Store


Kill Hannah.net a fansite

Kill Hannah Fans.de a German fansite

Kill Hannah @ Yahoo

Kill Hannah @ Purevolume

Kill Hannah @ last.fm

Kill Hannah @ fuse.tv

Kill Hannah lyrics

Kill Hannah @ Deviantart.com

KH Message board

KH @ LiveJournal

KH @ awesomestart.com Make KH your start page!


Copyright 2007 Meesho. All rights reserved.